h1

TGI Friday

August 18, 2006

A good day today but a long one. Weather was shocking – rain, rain and more damn rain. So no cycling for me (hopefully tomorrow am). Steve kindly dropped off the pedals for the bike so i can get rid of the toe clips – could be a recipe for some toppling over.

Kate had made me some lovely cous-cous which I had with sausages (yum, my fave). Big Brother was finishing for series 7 or is it 17? Getting rather tired me thinks. They need a) a revamp, b) “normal” people (I know very hard to get anyone normal who wants to go on BB) and c) a rest for a year.

Amazing how ignorant and unthoughtful people can be. A prime example tonight although I will not go into any more detail. Peasant.

If you do have a few minutes, DO check this video out here. It a guy picking up a McLaren F1 from the factory and unsurprisingly, he is rather pleased🙂 Shame about his mrs videoing him – daft as a brush.

Leave a Reply

